ESOC '16

European Student Orchestra Colloquium

16 September – 18 September 2016

La création d’un réseau européen pour orchestres estudiantins nécessite de solides connections, ou liens. De nos expériences au cours des festivals, nous avons appris que les chefs d’orchestre d’étudiants sont des personnages uniques. Ils sont bien plus que des dirigeants musicaux. Ils inspirent les étudiants, au-delà de leurs obligations universitaires, à s’engager à vivre la musique classique… ensemble. Cela fait de nous des partenaires visant le même but.

A côté de l’organisation de festivals, ESOF souhaite construire une plateforme pour les chefs d’orchestre d’étudiants et des décideurs culturels liés aux universités européennes. A cet effet, un solide canal de communication est nécessaire pour la transmission d’informations entre chefs et orchestres. Nous réduisons la distance entre les orchestres en rassemblant leur compétence musicale, leur expérience et, avec eux, nous tentons de façonner une vision à long terme pour un réseau d’Orchestre Estudiantin Européen.

It was great! Check below and Facebook for some pictures!

Vendredi 16 September

14.00h. Arrivée et enregistrement à l’hôtel

Enregistrement à l’hôtel dès 14.00h.

17:30h. Reception Hotel

On se rassemble à la reception de l’hôtel afin de voyager ensemble en train vers Bruxelles pour le concert.

19.00h. Dîner à Bruxelles

20.00h Concert ONB NOB

NOB

22:30 Meet and Greet Maestro Boreyko

Andrey_Boreyko
Samedi 17 September

8:30h. Reception Hotel

09.00h. Dynamique de groupe Session 1a

Le second jour de ce colloque sera une succession d’ateliers et présentations conçus sur mesure pour nos participants: des ateliers spécifiques pour chefs d’orchestre de jeunes et des présentations illustrant les nouvelles techniques et technologies développées dans le monde de la musique. Le but principal de ces ateliers est de développer les connaissances des chefs d’orchestre, pour qu’ils puissent continuer leur travail durant de nombreuses années. Le partage d’expérience peut rapprocher les chefs d’orchestre et faciliter positivement l’échange entre les différents orchestres estudiantins d’Europe.

group dynamic

11.00h. Pause-café

11.30 Dynamique de groupe Session 1b

group dynamic

13.00h. Déjeuner

14.30h. Session sur les nouvelles technologies

new tech music

16.15h. Pause-café

16.45h. Tour de table + plans futurs ESOF ‘17

around the table_sm

Afin de rester au courant des besoins et questions provenant des chefs d’orchestre d’étudiants, nous vous invitons tous à vous joindre à un tour de table. Premièrement, au cours d’un débat, nous voudrions voir avec vous comment nous pouvons satisfaire les défis intellectuels et organisationnels éprouvés par un chef d’orchestre chargé de diriger un orchestre estudiantin. Deuxièmement, dans l’atmosphère détendue d’un dîner culinaire, nous voudrions ouvertement discuter des plans futurs et nouveaux projets. Au cours de cette discussion et ce dîner, l’équipe ESOF révèlera ses plans pour le prochain festival en 2017, de même que la manière dont ils perçoivent l’avenirdu réseau European Student Orchestra Festival. Pour terminer, tous les participants seront libres d’apprécier Leuven by night ou bien se retirer dans leur hôtel, l’esprit illuminé de nouvelles idées.

18.30h. Temps libre

20.00h. Dîner

Dimanche 18 September

10:30h. Reception Hotel

11.00h. Excursion

Le dimanche, troisième jour, nous offrons à nos participants une excursion. Pour certains il s’agira peut-être d’une première visite à la Belgique et nous souhaiterions partager toutes les bonnes choses que la Belgique a à offrir. Nous prévoirons un moment pour discuter de ces derniers jours et feront une pause pour évoquer nos idées à propos du colloque. Cela conclura le colloque et nous espérons que tous les participants retourneront vers leurs orchestres respectifs, chérissant le sentiment que des liens se sont forgés et que nous nous reverrons dans un avenir proche.

Leuven_oudemarkt_400

Visite touristique en Belgique

13.00h. Fin du colloque

Prix

Registrations are closed.

Comprenant:

  • Deux nuitées à l’hôtel (+petit-déjeuner)
  • Tickets pour le concert ONB
  • Rencontre avec Andrey Boreyko
  • Atelier dynamique de groupe
  • Atelier nouvelles technologies
  • Présentation de l’avenir d’ESOF
  • Dîner le vendredi, déjeuner et dîner le samedi
  • Activité touristique le dimanche

Non compris:

  • Le transport

Hôtel Binnenhof

Maria Theresiastraat 65
B-3000 Leuven
www.hotelbinnenhof.be

Concert ONB

BOZAR – Palais des Beaux Arts
Ravensteinstraat 23
B-1000 Brussel
www.bozar.be

Atelier dynamique de groupe*

Mieke Van den Bossche – Michel Clerinx   (plus d’info)

*Atelier en Anglais

Atelier Technologies Nouvelles*

Scora presentera une nouvelle façon de jouer de la musique!

*Atelier en Anglais

Information on how to get to Leuven? Click here.

PARTENAIRES

Let’s discuss music!

ESOC '16

European Student Orchestra Colloquium

16 – 18 September 2016

Creating a European network for student orchestras calls for some strong connections, or links. From our festival experience, we’ve learned that the conductors of student orchestras are unique characters. They are more than musical leaders. They inspire students, beyond their university obligations, to also commit to experiencing classical music… together. This makes us partners with the same goal.

Along with organising the festivals, ESOF wants to build a platform for conductors and cultural representatives from European universities. Therefore we need a strong channel of communication for the transfer of information between conductors, orchestras and cultural representatives. We lessen the distance between the orchestras by bringing together the musical competence, experience of the orchestras and, with them attempt to fashion a possible ‘long-term vision’ for a European Student Orchestra network.

It was great! Check below and Facebook for some pictures!

Friday 16th of September

14:00 Arrival + Hotel Check-in

Hotel check-in from 14:00 on.

17:30 Front desk Hotel

We gather at the front desk of the hotel to travel together to Brussels by train for the concert.

19:00 Dinner Brussel

20:00 Concert

NOB

22:30 Meet and Greet with Maestro Boreyko

Andrey_Boreyko
Saturday 17th of September

8:30 Front desk Hotel

From the hotel we walk to the seminar room.

09:00 Session 1a Group Dynamics

The second day of the colloquium is filled with workshops and presentations tailored to our participants: workshops specific for conductors of youth orchestras and presentations on new techniques and technology developed within the music world. The main goal of these workshops is to expand and develop the knowledge of the conductors, so they can continue their job for many years. The sharing of experiences can bring the conductors closer together and can positively facilitate the exchange among the different student orchestras of Europe.

group dynamic

11:00 Coffee Break

11:30 Session 1b Group Dynamic

group dynamic

13:00 Lunch

14:30 Session on New Technologies

new tech music

16:15 Coffee Break

16:45 Around the Table Discussion + Future Plans ESOF '17

around the table_sm

To stay up to date with the needs and questions coming from student orchestra conductors, we want you all to join us in an around the table discussion. Firstly, duringa debate, we would like to check with you how we can fulfill the intellectual and organisational challenges endured by a conductor, in charge of leading a student orchestra. Next, during an easy atmosphere, culinary dinner, we would like to openly discuss future plans and new projects. During this around the table discussion and dinner, the ESOF-team will reveal its plans for the next 2017 festival and how it perceives the future of the European Student Orchestra Festival network. Afterwards all participants are free to enjoy Leuven by night or to head back to the hotel in enlightened spirit!

18:30 Free time

20:00 Dinner

Sunday 18th of September

10:30 Front desk Hotel

From the hotel we walk to the cultural excursion.

11:00 Sight Seeing

We offer our participants a cultural excursion. For some it perhaps will be a first visit to Belgium and we would like to share all good that Belgium has to offer. We will foresee some time for further discussion about the past days and pause to formulate some thoughts about the colloquium. With this the colloquium will end and we hope that all participants will return to their orchestra, embracing the feeling that ties are forged and that we will see each other again in the near future.

Leuven_oudemarkt_400Touristic Tour in Belgium

13:00 End of Colloquium

Price

Registrations are closed.

Includes:

  • Two nights in hotel (+ breakfast)
  • Tickets for concert NOB
  • Meet & Greet Andrey Boreyko
  • Workshops group dynamics
  • Workshops new technologies
  • Presentation of the future of ESOF
  • Dinner on Friday, lunch and dinner on Saturday
  • Touristic event on Sunday

Does not include:

  • Transportation

Hotel Binnenhof

Maria Theresiastraat 65
B-3000 Leuven
www.hotelbinnenhof.be

Concert NOB

BOZAR – Center for Fine Arts
Ravensteinstraat 23
B-1000 Brussel
www.bozar.be

Workshop Group Dynamic*

Mieke Van den Bossche – Michel Clerinx  (more info)

* workshop in English

Workshop New Technologies*

Scora presenting a new way to experience playing music.

* workshop in English

Information on how to get to Leuven? Click here.

PARTNERS

Let’s discuss music!