ABOUT

Über was? Was ist das ESOF eigentlich genau?

Das European Student Orchestra Festival (ESOF) ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die verschiedene Veranstaltungen organisiert, um eine Begegnungsplattform für europäische Studentenorchester zu schaffen. Zentrales Element, das die studentischen Musiker verbindet und die Grundlage für ein Netzwerk verschiedener Symphonieorchester von Hochschulen aus ganz Europa bildet, ist die klassische Musik. Das ESOF bietet Orchestern die Möglichkeit, im Rahmen des Festivals Konzerte aufzuführen. Darüber hinaus gibt es während und zwischen den Festivals zahlreiche unterstützende Aktivitäten und Angebote für Orchestermitglieder, aktive Vorstandsmitglieder und Orchesterleiter.

TEAM

There is no I in TEAM, nor in ESOF, but there is an E major in both.

Das Organisationsteam des ESOF besteht aus 7 enthusiastischen Mitgliedern, die von Anfang an von der Idee des Präsidenten Pieter Lembrechts begeistert waren, ein Festival für Studentenorchester ins Leben zu rufen. Alle haben einen fundierten musikalischen Hintergrund und verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit und in Hochschulensembles. Die Teammitglieder haben sowohl beruflich als auch in ihrer Freizeit schon eine beeindruckende Anzahl von Veranstaltungen erfolgreich organisiert.

Pieter Lembrechts

President

Matthew Coucke

Treasurer

Lieselotte Bijnens

Social media & Press

Karen Raeymaekers

Production

Marieke Van Hooreweghe

Public Relations

Jesse Trekker

Logistics

Jurgen Peeters

Promotion

Mehr info

EVENTS

Das Leben ist eine Aneinanderreihung von Festivals und Kolloquien.

Festivals

  • icon

    ESOF '18

    We are proud to announce you that the next European Student Orchestra Festival will be held in Strasbourg! Our city is going to become THE place to be from 6 to 10 June 2018.
    This festival will bring 10 orchestras together, all having this same desire of sharing music and cultures with other people.

  • icon

    ESOF '17

    Die dritte Ausgabe des Festivals: 5. bis 9. April 2017. Leuven bleibt auch 2017 Veranstaltungsort für dieses neue und unvergessliche Erlebnis. Das Festivalprogramm wurde erweitert. Es wird mehr Orchester und Veranstaltungen als in der Vergangenheit geben, um noch mehr Unterhaltung und Interessantes zu bieten. Was bleibt ist die gewohnt hohe Qualität. Für weitere Informationen, klicken Sie bitte hier.

  • icon

    ESOF '15

    Leuven, 23. bis 26. April 2015. Schauen Sie sich die Bilder, Filme und Kommentare an, um zu sehen, welche „Magie“ sich beim Zusammentreffen von insgesamt sieben Orchestern entwickelt hat. Lesen Sie die beeindruckenden Zahlen und entdecken Sie, weshalb das ESOF ’15 weit mehr als die Summe seiner einzelnen Teile war.

  • icon

    ESOF '12

    Ein neues Festival ist geboren. Diese Geburt markiert den Moment, an dem klassische Musik die Städte Europas näher zusammengebracht hat. Hier sehen Sie einige Bilder unserer ersten Schritte.

Kolloquien

  • icon

    ESOC '17

    “Learning is the only thing the mind never exhausts, never fears, never regrets” Leonardo Da Vinci Keen to learn and to meet student orchestras from all over Europe?  Join now the European Student Orchestra Conductors Colloquium 2017!

  • icon

    ESOC '16

    Das ESOF lädt Dirigenten von europäischen Studentenorchestern ganz herzlich an einem Kolloquium in Leuven teilzunehmen. Auf dem Programm stehen neben Workshops, Präsentationen und Rundgesprächen auch eine ganze Reihe kultureller und gastronomischer Extras. Wir hoffen, Ihr Interesse geweckt zu haben, und stellen Ihnen gerne weitere Informationen zur Verfügung, was Sie durch die Teilnahme an einem solchen Kolloquium für Ihre Arbeit mit jungen Orchestern lernen können. Our first colloquium was a success! Thanks to all who joined and contributed!

PARTNERS

ABOUT

About what? What’s ESOF all about?

The European Student Orchestra Festival (non-profit organisation) organises events which bring European student orchestras closer to each other. Classical music is the bonding factor uniting the student musicians and creating a network of university symphony orchestras all over Europe. ESOF creates opportunities for the orchestras to perform concerts within the framework of the festival but also provides an array of support-activities for  members of the orchestra, active board members and orchestra directors during and in between the festivals.

TEAM

There is no I in TEAM, nor in ESOF, but there is an E major in both.

The organising team of ESOF consists of 8 enthusiastic members, gathered around the idea of organising a festival for student orchestras by Pieter Lembrechts, the president. All of them have a strong background in music in general and in the world of university ensembles in particular. Both professionally and in their spare time, they have collected an impressive palmares of event organisations.

Pieter Lembrechts

President

Karel De Gendt

Accommodation

Charlotte Verdoodt

Social media & Press

Jurgen Peeters

Promotion

Matthew Coucke

Treasurer

Karen Raeymaekers

Production

Jan Agten

Planning

Jesse Trekker

Logistics

Learn more

EVENTS

Life is a box of festivals and colloquia.

Festivals

  • icon

    ESOF '18

    Could it be true?!? Stay tuned!

  • icon

    ESOF '17

    The third edition of the festival: April 5 – 9, 2017. Leuven remains the host city for a new and memorable experience. This festival is longer than the previous ones, hosts more orchestras and offers more activities, while maintaining the same quality, to enjoy it even more. Click for more information.

  • icon

    ESOF '15

    Leuven, April 23 – 26, 2015.  View the pictures and films, read the comments, to see the ‘magic’ which came alive through the gathering of seven orchestras. Do check the numbers behind this project and discover with us that ESOF’15 was more than the sum of its parts.

  • icon

    ESOF '12

    A new festival is born: from this moment on, classical music shrunk the distance between the cities of Europe. See here some visual memories of the first steps.

Colloquia

  • icon

    ESOC '17

    More to come!

  • icon

    ESOC '16

    ESOF invites conductors of European student orchestras to a colloquium in Leuven. Workshops, presentations and a roundtable discussion combined with several cultural and gastronomic ‘extras’: All this to entice your interest and give you adequate information as to the effect such a festival can have on your work with your young orchestra. Our first colloquium was a success. Thanks to all who joined and contributed!